Hay Festival: Final Image

My final image for my hay festival using scan wallpaper textures and Photoshop.

bannercmyk

I have reduced the number of golden apples as I felt the image was getting rather crowded.

I like the textures, however on a small scale they make the image seem somewhat overly busy. I feel that when it is scaled to twice the size (1m x 3m) it will feel less crowded and more spaced out.

I my planning drawings I have had a line around the image that held the forms together better however I was unable to find a line quality within Photoshop that suited the image. I have instead added a drop shadow to what will become the individual vinyls, as this helps to add the definition that was lost from the lack of line and has given the added effect of it being created with paper-cut.

Leave a Reply

