Collections: Brief and Character Design research

breid

Above is the first draft for my project brief; I would like to focus the creation and development of a character and create something along the lines of a small art book with sketches and images of a character of my design.

I received the following as feedback on this:

“I would start with your character and see if a short narrative doesn’t suggest itself once you’ve defined who your character is. (Perhaps creating a nemesis will illuminate a narrative?) Then you can decide to loosely portray the narrative in 3 or 4 carefully made images, detailed character spreads, or even go full steam and create a short zine or book.”

I have looked at the following sites for tips on how to go about this and think I have basis on where to start:

I have also done some preliminary sketches of characters and I think have decided on a spoon based knight.

Edit: I have developed my brief further after the above research, the feedback from Nicholas and decided on the character I wish to develop.

breif v 2

 

Leave a Reply

