Image

Library festival brochure cover

After success with some similar characters in a previous project, I decided to focus the illustration on books rather than Hereford and sketched a “book dragon” as an idea.

I felt this could become a colourful bright illustration that would be attractive to both children and adults.

I chose to cut each of the dragon individual book scales out of paper I textured using ink. The dragon underbelly and book pages in his tail are from an old dictionary. I added a second child, both of which are also made out of the texture paper and now have to decide on a background as I have gone off the idea of just having sky behind.

img_5499

One thought on “Library festival brochure cover

Leave a Reply

