Book Cover: The Secret Diary of Adrian Mole, Aged 13 3/4

After reading full summary of the book, I found I wasn’t particularly inspired by any plot points so I decided to look at some other “journal” based books.

Pinterest Board:

I came up with a few ideas from the plot but then moved onto to the idea of using a journal page to create the image; with handwritten text and perhaps a small illustration in the vein of a child’s doodle.

I decided that I would use lined paper to emmulate a diary page with the addition of ink splotches and small illustrations.

By tearing the pages roughly I can make it appear to torn from a book, and use the addition of a dark background to make the pages stand out.

 

 

One thought on “Book Cover: The Secret Diary of Adrian Mole, Aged 13 3/4

Leave a Reply

