Image

Book Arts- Accordion book: Puntone (A Journey book)

I want particularly inspired by the theme of “Journey”, especially when we were told that we would have go out into the college grounds and use that as a starting point; however after going on a little adventure with my friend, I found that a few of the photographs I had taken correlated to each other in terms of colour.

I was able to create pick aspects of our journey and apply them to a colour in a sequence… It just so happens that the images appear in the order in which they were taken/drawn, continuing the journey theme.

As I was making the book I found that I kept inadvertent making puns from some of the thoughts I had had during our adventure and decided to including them as text; culminating in the title “Puntone: a journey through colour and wordplay”

Leave a Reply

